Events > Congressional District 9 Caucus – Tuesday, 1.07.20

Congressional District 9 Caucus - Tuesday, 1.07.20

Run for DNC Delegate

2020 Ohio Delegate Selection Plan 

To apply online as district-level delegate, please visit here.

To print out a district-level delegate candidacy form, please visit here.

The deadline to apply online or return the paper form is Tuesday, December 31, 2019.

District-level delegates will be elected at 16 pre-primary caucuses, to be held on the night of Tuesday, January 7, 2020. Democrats will elect 89 district-level delegates and eight alternates to represent Ohio at the 2020 Democratic National Convention in Milwaukee. Sites are posted below. Doors open at 6:00pm and caucuses begin at 7:00pm SHARP.

Ohio will have a total of 153 convention delegates and 11 alternates, evenly divided between men and women, with diversity goals for African Americans, Hispanic/Latinos, Native Americans, Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders, LGBTQ+, people with disabilities, veterans and young people (age 18-36).


Ohio Democratic Party Podcast - Starring Bill DeMora
Video - YouTube

Got more questions?
Contact Bill DeMora, Secretary of the Ohio Democratic Party:


Here are the caucus locations:

1st Congressional District
Winton Woods Intermediate School
825 Waycross Rd.
Cincinnati, OH 45240

2nd Congressional District
Anderson High School
7560 Forest Rd.
Cincinnati, OH 45255

3rd Congressional District
Columbus State Community College
Delaware Hall
499 Grove St.
Columbus, OH 43215

4th Congressional District
Ridgedale Junior/Senior High School
3165 Hillman-Ford Rd.
Morral, OH 43337

5th Congressional District
Bowling Green State University
Paul J. Olscamp Hall
1 Olscamp Hall
Bowling Green, OH 43403

6th Congressional District
Ohio University Eastern Campus
45425 National Rd. W
St. Clairsville, OH 43950

7th Congressional District
GlenOak High School
1801 Schneider St. NE
Canton, OH 44721

8th Congressional District
Miami University Regionals Hamilton Campus
Harry T. Wilks Conference Center
1601 University Blvd.
Hamilton, OH 45011

9th Congressional District
Sandusky High School
2130 Hayes Ave.
Sandusky, OH 44870

10th Congressional District
Stivers School for the Arts
1313 E. 5th St.
Dayton, OH 45402

11th Congressional District
Cuyahoga Community College Metropolitan Campus
2900 Community College Ave.
Cleveland, OH 44115

12th Congressional District
Willis Education Center
74 W. William St.
Delaware, OH 43015

13th Congressional District
Ravenna High School
6589 N. Chestnut St.
Ravenna, OH 44266

14th Congressional District
Lakeland Community College
Building A, Breakers Dining Hall
7700 Clocktower Dr.
Kirtland, OH 44094

15th Congressional District
Groveport Madison High School
4475 S. Hamilton Rd.
Groveport, OH 43125

16th Congressional District
Brunswick High School
Performing Arts Center
3581 Center Rd.
Brunswick, OH 44212