Candidates > Ohio Democratic Party Chair

Ohio Democratic Party Chair

The Ohio Democratic Party Executive Committee is scheduled to conduct a vote for ODP Chair on Thursday, January 14, 2021. Several candidates have submitted their Willingness To Serve, resumes, bios and vision for Ohio as Ohio Democratic Party Chair.

The Ohio Democratic Party will hold an executive committee meeting to elect a new chair (and new vice chair, potentially) TODAY, Thursday, Jan. 14, at 6 p.m. via Zoom.

Members of the news media and general public can view the meeting on the Ohio Democratic Party’s YouTube page:

NOTE: Candidates may be nominated from the floor.

Derrick Clay

Dr. Vanessa Enoch - withdrew candidacy

Lou Gentile – withdrew candidacy

Gary Josephson - withdrew candidacy

Will Klatts – withdrew candidacy

Meryl Neiman - withdrew candidacy

Craig Swartz

Elizabeth Walters

Antoinette Wilson

Additional Information: