Candidates > Democrat Candidates for President 2020

Democrat Candidates for President 2020

Links are to the candidates official campaign website. If no link, there is no campaign website. This will be updated as candidates/information becomes available.

Michael Bennett

Joe Biden

Bill de Blasio

Cory Booker

Steve Bullock

Pete Buttigieg

Julian Castro

John Delaney

Tulsi Gabbard

Kirsten Gillibrand

Kamala Harris

John Hickenlooper

Jay Inslee

Amy Klobucher

Wayne Messam

Seth Moulton

Beto O’Rourke

Tim Ryan

Bernie Sanders

Joe Sestak

Eric Swalwell - withdrawn - 7.08.19

Elizabeth Warren

Marianne Williamson

Andrew Yang

As of June 24, 2019, 748 candidates have filed with the Federal Election Commission (FEC) to run for president. This link - - lists the names of every candidate who has registered with the FEC and their party affiliation.

A candidate for president must be a natural-born citizen of the United States, at least 35 years old, and a resident of the United States for at least fourteen (14) years.

A candidate may declare his or her candidacy at any time, but once he or she receives contributions or make expenditures in excess of $5,000, the candidate must register with the FEC within fifteen (15) days.