Officers - June 2014-June 2018 > Amy F. Grubbe, Chair

Erie County Democratic Party Chair Amy F. Grubbe


Chair, Erie County Democratic Party – 2006-Present
Erie County Democratic Party – Central Committee – HUR TWP #2 – 2006-Present
Member, Erie County Board of Election Board – 2007-Present
     Reappointed:  March 2010; March 2014
     Chairwoman, 2012-2014
Member, Ohio Association Elections Officials, Legislative Committee - September 2015-Present 
Member, Ohio Democratic Party State Executive Committee – 2006-2008; 2010-Present
Member, ODP Chairman David Pepper 16/18 Club
Member, Ohio Democratic Party State Finance Committee – 2012-2015
Member, Ohio Democratic Party Redistricting Committee - June 2015-September 2015
Treasurer, Ohio Democratic County Chairs Association – 2012-Present
Chairwoman, Ohio Democratic Women’s Caucus Interim Leadership Council – 2012-May 2013
Finance Director, Ohio Democratic Women's Caucus – May 2013-November 2013
Democratic Women of Erie County – Lifetime member
Political Action Committee Chairwoman, Democratic Women of Erie County – 2004-2006
Treasurer, Committee to Elect Tygh M. Tone, Judge/Erie County Common Pleas – 2004


Flight Attendant, United Airlines, Inc.
     2008-Present - Based in Washington DC/Dulles International Airport
     1984-2008 - Based in Chicago, IL/O’Hare International Airport
Political Director, Illinois State AFL-CIO, Springfield, IL
     Took a leave of absence from United Airlines – 1999-2000 


Member, Association of Flight Attendants, CWA, AFL-CIO – 1984-Present
     Member, Government Affairs – Council 21/DCA – Current    
     Past President, Vice President, Legislative Affairs/FlightPAC Chairman – Council 8/Chicago
Member, Laborers’ Local 477, Springfield, IL – 1999-2000
Executive Board Member, Illinois State AFL-CIO, Springfield, IL – 1997-1999
Member, Chicago Labor Council, Chicago, IL – 1995-1999


Zonta Club of Sandusky – 1988-Present
     Past President, Director, Ways & Means
     Chairman, Bylaws & Resolutions Committee
     Member of various committees
Zonta International
     District 5 Nominating Committee Chairman – 2010-2012
     Facilitator, Zonta International North American Intra-District Conference, Reno, NV – June 2011
     District 5 Governor – 2008-2010
     Past District 5 Lt. Governor, Area 1 Director and Legislative Awareness & Advocacy Chairman
Member, Eagles Aerie #2875, Huron, OH – Current
Member, NAACP-Sandusky Branch – Current


2009 - Ohio Democratic Party Small County Chair of the Year
2005 - United Airlines, Inc. awarded $1,000 check to Zonta Club of Sandusky in recognition of local community service
1998 - Woman of Excellence, Sandusky
1997 - Woman of Achievement, Zonta Club of Sandusky 


1996 - Bachelor of Arts in Labor Studies, George Meany Center for Labor Studies, Washington DC, Antioch University
1996 - AFL-CIO Organizing Institute, Washington DC

Amy F. Grubbe
2810 Hull Road #6
Huron, Ohio, 44839
419-433-3917 (ECDP - option #3)